Friday Faves- 4/18/2014

Even though I don’t have a job yet, I’m super excited for the weekend. Weekdays are full of errand running, job applications, and, lately, yoga. It’s always nice to know I can take it easy and relax with my favorite person on the weekend.

Here’s what has been making this week a good one!

1. My best friend from junior high and high school got engaged!

We haven’t been able to have a real conversation since she started her residency last year, but I’m super excited for her and am now wrangling even harder for a trip to Philly to see her. Hopefully I’ll manage it before our summer travel picks up!

2. My garden.

IMG_0047[1]

I planted tulips and crocuses last fall and the tulips are finally blooming! My container herb and veggie garden is doing well too, in spite of the snow and sleet we had on Tuesday night.

3. Scandal.

I still haven’t watched last night’s season finale yet, but the last few episodes have really turned this season around (I wasn’t feeling the first half of the season), and I’m excited to see what happens to Olivia’s dad, and how the bomb plot plays out.

4. Under Armour’s Heat Gear See It Through Tank.

UA_tank

I bought two of these Wednesday in the hopes of finding something that would handle super sweaty hot yoga sessions better than my Lulu No Limits tanks (they’re great until cool down, when they stay sopping wet until I hang them up to dry, which means I’m usually freezing when I get home). I tried one out yesterday and loved it, it was already mostly dry by the time I got home, and I didn’t have to half dislocate my shoulders to get it off (a downside to most fitted yoga tanks I’ve tried). As an added bonus, UA is a local company and I got a great deal on 2 at the factory store!

Leave a Reply

