Moving Forward!

So, I’ve been a bad blogger– I abandoned my blog when things got busy. Oops! The good news is, I’m back! The wedding was amazing, the trip to Bora Bora and Moorea was even better, and I’ve been back to writing and analyzing data for a few months now.

I’ve finally started seriously looking for a job, and as many resources as there may be on the internet for “alternative” careers for PhD’s, it’s certainly not easy to actually find them, and to present myself as qualified when I do.  In the hopes that my efforts will be helpful to others looking for a similar career path, I’m thinking about making a bunch of my upcoming posts about my job hunt, and how things work out!

The awesome corollary to my job search is that I’m finally starting work on my thesis! I might not be able to defend until the end of the year, but all that really stands between me and a PhD are the submission of two (maybe three) papers and written thesis (and successful defense)!

One response to “Moving Forward!

Leave a Reply

